Meeting with Rep. Hunt Tomorrow

Tomorrow I’ll finally sit down with my local representative that has a more direct say in bills that effect the initiative process. Mostly my fault it has taken me so long, and I’m thinking this lateness will really prevent anything happening on Printer Democracy this session.

I’m sure Rep. Hunt already has tons on his plate for this year, and reforming the initiative process (even in a small way) might not be one of them. But, I have my 15 minutes tomorrow morning, so I’ll let you know.

Either way, I have a new handout (pdf file) with proposed bill language on the back, so I’m sure that will help.

Leave a comment

Filed under Good folks, Meetings

Leave a Reply

